Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Sailing San Diego Reviews

[et_pb_section fb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.22.3″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.25″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.25″ custom_padding=”|||” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ z_index_tablet=”500″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px”]

Sailing San Diego Reviews from America’s Cup Sailing Tours

We Love Reviews – we truly hope that you decide to visit our sailing tour and take an awesome boat ride around san diego bay on the famous Stars and Stripes; America’s Cup racing yacht.  Please find more of our reviews on TripAdvisor, Yelp, Google, and Facebook. Also, you can scroll to the bottom of the page for all of our review links, as well as our review page here.

 

We booked a team building event on the Stars & Stripes and it was fantastic! Lynn & Bee are such sweet awesome people and they and their crew gave us such a wonderful experience. First Bee gave a great presentation of the history of the America’s Cup, which was very interesting and informative. Then after we set sail, everyone in our group worked together sailing the boat, from grinding the gears, winching the sails and even actually steering the boat! A very hands on experience. The boat was very smooth and not rocky at all, so no need to worry about getting seasick or wet. Bee took great pictures and video the whole time, and watching them back in the office was a lot of fun for everyone. She sent the link so others at my company could see as well. People at my work are still talking about it. I highly recommend this trip to anyone looking to have a fun and unique experience in San Diego!”

See a few of our Top reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Famous Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

 

We sail out from port with the Crew (all of them very gentle and warm) and we sail throw the bay with this amazing sailboat that is part of the sailing history…
They let us to take stearing and do a lot of things. After that we came back to see the pictures that they took (for free)…just AMAZING!!!

This was the best trip I have ever done anywhere, without a doubt, simple as that. It doesn’t come any better than getting to spend 3 hours and helm and help sail an Ameica’s Cup yacht if you are into sailing.The whole crew are really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful people. I’d come back to San Diego again just to go back out on Stars and Stripes. Snacks, drinks and photos are included as well which is a bonus. It was a great experience and I can’t recommend it highly enough.


 

View our Sailing Tour Video Below 

 

 

 

And here are even more reviews from around the internet.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ z_index_tablet=”500″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” saved_tabs=”all”]

Still Thinking of Sailing San Diego? Keep Reading

 

Highly competent and friendly crew. Beautiful sailboat and a fabulous sail. Cannot recommend more highly for family outings, a fun date, a solo adventure, or a corporate event.”

See a few of our Recent reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Well-known Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

This is a great San Diego experience. The Stars & Stripes is the original sail boat that was raced in America’s Cup by Dennis Connors. The captain tells you the history and you get to actually try your skill at the helm and help hoist and lower the sails. It is a lot of fun.”

Had an awesome time sailing on Stars & Stripes. As an avid sailor it was everything I was hoping for. Totally hands on working the grinders, trimming the sails and driving the boat. The captain and crew were great, always taking time to teach us how the boat worked. Would highly recommend this adventure!”

I took my brothers, niece and her boyfriend on the Stars and Stripes just before Christmas. Everyone thought it was just the best adventure. The history discussion of the America’s Cup before the sail was very interesting. The sail was well organized and fun; everyone got to be at the helm. The photos, which are included in the price, were excellent. What a great day!”

We had the best time on this sailboat. The crew and weather was amazing. It was fun to steer and “grind” to control the sails. Free snacks and drinks. A must do if you visit San Diego.”

When I told my husband we could sail on Stars and Stripes he was so excited! It was my first time on any kind of sail boat and we both loved this trip. We had a beautiful afternoon for it, and there was a really nice balance between enjoying the bay and experiencing sailing. The crew were wonderful. Highly recommend.”


 

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” z_index_tablet=”500″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px”]

Some more of our Sailing Reviews

We like to share our Sailing Tour Reviews from our Happy customers from time to time. We hope you enjoy reading our San Diego Sailing Tour Reviews from the Stars & Stripes USA-11.

“Such a great day out on the water throughout San Diego Bay. And they put you to work (if you want to!) – grinding, steering the racing boat. The crew was so knowledgeable about all the surroundings in particular the military boats. Highly recommend for a family activity. Do bring layers. In April it was breezy and quite cool.”

 

“The Stars & Stripes experience provided by skipper Rod and his side kick Bee is nothing short of FANTASTIC! Lots of opportunity to participate in many ways or just sit back and relax enjoying the San Diego views. My boy and I participated in the grinding for trimming the sails and in skippering! The 3 hour event allows a lot of time to participate. We highly encourage this sailing experience. We will be back.”

It is a thrill and privilege to be on this beautiful boat with its skilled crew, knowledgeable and gracious hosts and awe-inspiring view of San Diego. Everyone gets a chance to steer! Sailing Stars & Stripes deserves a spot at the top of the list of fun, interesting, unique experiences in San Diego.

Our trip was arranged by a friend as a precursor to a re-union of a Navy Submarine crew and it was fantastic. The crew was friendly, informative and super pleasant. They made sure everyone had an opportunity to share in the sailing experience and in the process Hanna took a lot of very good photos and then they were sent to us. The weather turned out beautiful and overall it was fabulous.

If you want a comfortable, interesting, exciting sailing trip in San Diego, this is the trip. You can participate in the operation of the sail as much or as little as you wish. It’s your choice, however, I found it exciting to participate in the “grinding” and the steering as it is easy and a fun experience. Also, Bee Hanna is extremely knowledgeable and points out interesting facts about things you will see on this trip almost to the Coronado Bridge. The crew is helpful and friendly. Snacks and hot/cold beverages are offered. Before and after the sail, you will gather in their office to learn about their sailing ship. Bee takes wonderful videos and photographs that you can download from the link she will email you. I highly recommend this experience for anyone looking for an outdoor, beautiful, fun trip on San Diego’ beautiful sailing waters.

Look at a few of our 5 star reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Highly reviewed Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

 

There’s not much that can match taking the helm of an America’s Cup racer, and Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 makes it fun and easy. Friendly and knowledgeable crew.

We have sailed extensively around various parts of the world. This was by far the best crew and experience ever. Lynn the captain made everyone feel absolutely at home and involved on this afternoon sail. We got some good wind and some serious sailing in and a warm and friendly crew.

You can see all our Sailing Charter Reviews on our Main REVIEW PAGE located here.

We value all the reviews and sailing tour feedback we get and we encourage you to help us do a better job by leaving your critiques on our Google Page or Facebook Page. It sincerely helps others find out about how unique our Sailing Tours in San Diego are unlike all the others. Our Sailing Yacht is also one of the most famous and fastest sailboats in San Diego Bay.

Take a look at what some of our other guests had to say about their san diego sailing tour:

 

I had a great time on the Stars and Stripes. The crew were friendly and professional and definitely knew what they were doing. I felt confident aboard and enjoyed the opportunity to help sail the boat when offered. The trip is a three hour sail in the harbor/bay area and includes some history and fun sight-seeing from aboard the ship. I would highly recommend this to anyone with or without sailing experience since the trip can be tailored to your comfort level. It is also totally kid friendly and the few on board for my trip had a great time. All in all- great deal and a great sail!

Our group of family and friends–10 of us (some first time sailors) all had a great time on Stars and Stripes USA 11. The entire experience could not have been better from making the arrangements to the great crew that were all friendly and professional. We all enjoyed sailing the boat under the watchful eyes of Lynn our skipper and the great crew. We can’t wait for the next time we are in San Diego to do another sail.

Mark T

We sailed with SAIL USA at the end of June, 2009, and it was absolutely amazing. Our family of 5 (including two 10 year olds and one teenager) were complete novices. The crew was exceptionally friendly and engaging from the moment we arrived. The cruise lasted for nearly three hours, and we were able to participate as much or as little as we wanted. Our teenager, who at age 16 can be hard to motivate, was instantly involved. One of the best parts was chatting with the crew throughout the sail. We learned and laughed alot! It is absolutely the best way to see San Diego from the water, and an experience we will never forget. We recommend sailing with SAIL USA without reservation!

If you like sailing, you really need to get on this boat and be around a crew that has Lynn and Steve on it. Very few people would have the oppportunity to sail as well as they do on a boat designed for racing for the America’s cup. Their professionalism provides the opportunity to sail not only really fast but safely as well. To sum it up, I bought a USA 11 t- shirt and sweatshirt. I look forward to sailing with them again. Thanks again Lynn and Steve.

 


Thank you again and we trust you had an amazing experience aboard the Stars & Stripes USA 11!

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text admin_label=”Related Links SEO-1″ _builder_version=”3.25.4″ z_index_tablet=”500″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” global_module=”2505″ saved_tabs=”all”]

Related Links and Articles

https://sailusa11.com/faq/
https://g.page/sailsandiegousa11/review
https://sailusa11.com/private-sailing-charters-about/
https://sailusa11.com/sailing-tour-rates/
https://sailusa11.com/san-diego-sailing-reviews/
https://www.sandiego.org/members/boating/americas-cup-sailing-san-diego.aspx
https://sailusa11.com/view-availability/
https://sailusa11.com/picking-the-best-sailing-charter-in-san-diego-ca/
https://sailusa11.com/san-diego-sailing-charters-what-you-need-to-know/
https://sailusa11.com/san-diego-ca-things-to-do-in-2019/
https://www.maitaicharters.com/pro-racing
https://sailusa11.com/team-building-san-diego-must-do/
https://lajollamom.com/san-diego-bay-tours/
http://bit.ly/sandiegosailingreviews

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Sailing San Diego Reviews

We hope you enjoy reading our San Diego Sailing Tour Reviews from the Stars & Stripes. Our sailing charter is conveniently located at 1551 Shelter Island Drive .

Editor's Rating:
5
Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Reviews about San Diego’s top Sailing Charter

[et_pb_section fb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.22.3″ custom_padding=”2px|||||”][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.22.3″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.22.7″ header_line_height=”1.4em” hover_enabled=”0″ header_font=”||||||||” header_2_font=”||||||||” header_2_font_size=”22px” header_2_line_height=”1.2em” header_2_line_height_last_edited=”on|tablet” header_2_line_height_tablet=”1.1em” header_2_line_height_phone=”1.2em” header_2_font_size_last_edited=”on|desktop” header_2_font_size_tablet=”22px” header_2_font_size_phone=”18px”]

Our Sailing Charter in San Diego has been sailing guests for more than 16 years | Have a look at our Sailing Reviews from Trip Advisor and Facebook to see why people enjoy sailing on the famous Stars and Stripes Racing Yacht.

 

We treasure all the feedback and sailing tour feedback we obtain and we encourage you to assist us do a better job by leaving your feedback on our Google Page or Facebook Page. It sincerely helps other people learn about how special our Sailing Excursions in San Diego are unlike from all the others. Our Sailing Yacht is also one of the most infamous and fastest sailboats in San Diego Bay.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_video src=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oNjH8IIIn0s” image_src=”//i.ytimg.com/vi/oNjH8IIIn0s/hqdefault.jpg” play_icon_color=”#e09900″ _builder_version=”3.5.1″][/et_pb_video][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.5.1″]

Reviewed April 7, 2010

Loved our sail day. It was our 29th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn’t have asked for more! The crew was friendly and helpful and professional. I would love to take this sail again one day! Bravo.

This was a great experience. Having really no idea what to expect going into this or how I would fare on the water , I was a little nervous. However, from walking into the office near the harbor, I was put at ease by the…More

I celebrated my husband’s 40th birthday with a sail on Sail USA-11. We had a fantastic time sailing with a wonderful crew on the beautiful bay of San Diego. We were able to participate and help the crew raise the sails. We also were able to steer the boat as well. The boat is absolutely amazing! We can’t wait to do it again. The price is also very reasonable.


The USA-11 is an America’s Cup racing boat. We spent a couple of hours out on the ocean and in the bay. This boat was faster than any other sail boats, including the other USA racing boats in the bay. I got to helm and help trim the sails. The crew was very friendly. If you like sailing and have never been on an elite racing boat, I highly recommend this excursion


We went for a sail aboard the Stars and Stripes yesterday in San Diego. Postcard perfect weather and the had the most fun you can have with your clothes on! Lynn, the captain, Marni and the rest of the top notch crew made sure everyone had beverages, photographs and everyone got a chance to help hoist the sails, wench or steer. This is a highly recommended activity for locals and visitors alike!


Being a college student, I was looking for a different type of excursion when I stopped in San Diego…and that’s exactly what I got. Sail USA-11 is not only a breathtaking yacht – beautifully designed and clean as a whistle – but the owners, captain, and crew are extremely welcoming and friendly. Most importantly, I found that this is an attraction for anyone. If you want to do some manual labor, you can grind – if you want less intense work, you can steer – if you want to do nothing, you can soak in the sun and the beautiful views of San Diego. Whatever you choose, there will be someone there to help you or keep conversation. I would definitely do this again…and again…and again. Thanks for a great afternoon!

Ask pattison30 about Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11

Sailing on the Stars & Stripes is the most amazing feeling in the world!!! The boat is immaculate, the staff is friendly and engaging, and everyone on board gets to help out (if they want). I would recommend sailing with Sail USA-11 to anyone, whether you’re a beginner or experienced sailor. Everyone feels welcome on this boat! This is the perfect trip to experience both the beauty of sailing and of San Diego.


What an incredible adventure it was to sail on the USA-11. The yacht that brought the cup back.
The crew was top notch and Captain Lynn is a true gentleman and exceptional sailor. The yacht is maintained by the owners who take outstanding care of the vessel. The views from the deck are amazing! Everyone should see San Diego from the bay, it isbreath taking.
This is a must see while in San diego.


Our day on Stars & Stripes 11 was one of the best. Every one of the people we dealt with before coming to San Diego were very courteous and accommodating and worked hard to make sure we were able to include this experience during our time in SD. The day we sailed was picture perfect (I’m sure they arranged that as well.) and everyone aboard thoroughly enjoyed themselves and plan to return. Thank you Sail 11. Hope to see you again in the future.


My wife and I sailed on March 19 and we had a terrfic experience. The crew, staff and boat are top rate. They made us feel comfortable and at ease.We strongly recommend Sail 11 and will do it again when we return to San Diego. Bob and Wendy Reardon, Richmond, Va.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_gallery gallery_ids=”890,888,886,889″ zoom_icon_color=”#2ea3f2″ _builder_version=”3.3.1″][/et_pb_gallery][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.5.1″]

MORE INFO ON SAN DIEGO’S BEST SAILING CHARTER

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

San Diego Sailing Cruise Reviews

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_color=”#ffffff” custom_padding=”1px|0px|54px|0px|false|false” next_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row background_color_1=”#ffffff” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_color=”#ffffff”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

We cherish all the comments and sailing tour opinions we obtain and we encourage you to assist us do a improved job by leaving your evaluations on our Google Page or Facebook Page. It sincerely helps other people hear about how different our Sailing Excursions in San Diego are unlike from all the others. Our Sailing Yacht is also one of the most famed and fastest sailboats in San Diego Bay.

Check out a few of our wonderful reviews from our wonderful past sailors from past sailing tours:

San Diego Sailing Charter and Tour Reviews

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

I celebrated my husband’s 40th birthday with a sail on Sail USA-11. We had a fantastic time sailing with a wonderful crew on the beautiful bay of San Diego. We were able to participate and help the crew raise the sails. We also were able…More


The USA-11 is an America’s Cup racing boat. We spent a couple of hours out on the ocean and in the bay. This boat was faster than any other sail boats, including the other USA racing boats in the bay. I got to helm and…More


We went for a sail aboard the Stars and Stripes yesterday in San Diego. Postcard perfect weather and the had the most fun you can have with your clothes on! Lynn, the captain, Marni and the rest of the top notch crew made sure everyone…More

Being a college student, I was looking for a different type of excursion when I stopped in San Diego…and that’s exactly what I got. Sail USA-11 is not only a breathtaking yacht – beautifully designed and clean as a whistle – but the owners, captain,…More


Sailing on the Stars & Stripes is the most amazing feeling in the world!!! The boat is immaculate, the staff is friendly and engaging, and everyone on board gets to help out (if they want). I would recommend sailing with Sail USA-11 to anyone, whether…More 

What an incredible adventure it was to sail on the USA-11. The yacht that brought the cup back. The crew was top notch and Captain Lynn is a true gentleman and exceptional sailor. The yacht is maintained by the owners who take outstanding care of…More

Our day on Stars & Stripes 11 was one of the best. Every one of the people we dealt with before coming to San Diego were very courteous and accommodating and worked hard to make sure we were able to include this experience during our…More

My wife and I sailed on March 19 and we had a terrfic experience. The crew, staff and boat are top rate. They made us feel comfortable and at ease.We strongly recommend Sail 11 and will do it again when we return to San Diego….More


I am a local San Diegian and Stars&Stripes USA11 has become my 2.5 hour getaway vacation over the last couple of years. Can you imagine being allowed to steer one of the fastest boats on the bay? Yesterday I had her up to 12 knots!…More 

I sailed with Captain Lynn Hanna, one of the owners, and crew on 3/14/10 on a wonderful sunny and breezy day. I had been looking forward to sailing an Americas Cup yacht and I was not dissappointed. The crew was very friendly and clearly enjoyed…More

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ custom_padding=”0|0px|0|0px|false|false” prev_background_color=”#000000″ next_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row make_fullwidth=”on” make_equal=”on” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_color=”#ffffff” background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_image src=”https://sailusa11.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/05/P1370262.jpg” show_bottom_space=”off” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ border_color_all=”#000000″ custom_margin=”35px|||”]
[/et_pb_image][et_pb_image _builder_version=”3.4.1″]
[/et_pb_image][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ custom_padding=”1px|0px|0|0px|false|false” prev_background_color=”#000000″ next_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.0.47″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″ text_font=”||||||||” text_line_height=”1.5em” header_font=”||||||||” header_font_size=”1px” text_orientation=”center”]

Thank you again and we hope you had an outstanding
experience aboard the Stars & Stripes USA 11!

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_color=”#ffffff” prev_background_color=”#000000″ next_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row custom_padding=”0|0px|3px|0px|false|false” background_color_1=”#ffffff” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ background_color=”#ffffff”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_cta title=”BOOK YOUR SAILING TOUR TODAY!” button_url=”#” button_text=”BOOK HERE” _builder_version=”3.4.1″ header_font=”||||||||” header_text_color=”#ffffff” body_text_color=”#ffffff” background_color=”#005389″ custom_button=”on” button_text_color=”#ffffff” button_font=”||||||||” button_text_color_hover=”#000000″ button_bg_color_hover=”rgba(255,255,255,0.8)” button_border_color_hover=”#000000″ background_layout=”light”]
[/et_pb_cta][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.4.1″ prev_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.4.1″][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_2″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.4.1″]

View more information about the stars and stripes sailing tour:

 

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type=”1_4″][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Things to Do on San Diego Bay with Stars & Stripes USA 11

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.22.3″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.22.3″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″ custom_padding__hover=”|||” custom_padding=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.26″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” z_index_tablet=”500″]

We treasure all the comments and sailing tour testimonials we receive and we encourage you to assist us do a better job by leaving your opinions on our Google Page or Facebook Page. It really helps other people learn about how special our Sailing Tours in San Diego are dissimilar from all the others. Our Sailing Yacht is also one of the most notorious and fastest sailboats in San Diego Bay.

Reviewed September 1, 2009

We had a chance to have a “mini reunion” on the America’s Cup Sailboat. The crew was knowledgeable, energetic, competitive and fun. The weather provided the usual San Diego sunshine with perfect temperatures and enough wind to get the boat up to an easy 12 knots. Nothing like the views of the city from the water. Owners, Mark & Steve provided answers to all of our inquiries about the boat and how their passion became reality. Captain Lynn led the sail and offered guidance to all who helped keep the boat on course during our trip. A big thanks to all of the crew who made our outing very memorable. This is a trip everyone should take at least once so you can get hooked!
Sharon Ferguson, Walnut Creek, CA

 
Reviewed August 31, 2009

 
 

A must do if you are in San Diego. Sail the San Diego Bay for three plus hours on the Stars and Stripes America’s Cup racing boat. Captain Lynn is great, let’s each guest “man the helm” for a short period of time and gets everyone involved in cranking the grinders. A beautiful boat and an awesome experience.

Reviewed August 30, 2009


 
 

What an awesome experience! The beautiful sailboat and friendly and knowledgable crew made this interactive sailing experience remarkably enjoyable. Certainly a must-do for San Diego natives and visitors alike.

 
 

 

I just got home from sailing on the Stars and Strips, Sail USA 11, a retired Americas Cup racing boat, and wow, what a fun time! The boat is quick, and slices through the water, no problems with rolling or sea sickness, due to most of the weight of the boat being at the bottom of the massive keel, under water. The crew was extremely friendly, like they had known you your whole life. You have your choice of just sitting back and enjoying the ride and the scenery, or taking a turn steering the boat, and you can help run the grinding winches to trim the sails to turn the boat (and does this thing turn on a dime! I was amazed that such a large boat could turn so nimbly — it’s like a sports car on water!). I highly recommend you take a ride on the Stars and Strips Sail USA 11, when visiting San Diego (or if you live here, like me!).

Reviewed August 27, 2009
 

I took 13 women on the Stars and Stripes for a Teambuilding event. Everyone had a great time. The crew were friendly and professional and definitely knew what they were doing. Everyone on board could do as much or a little as they were comfortable with. From stearing to raising sails it was a special day. Annie really made the experience come allive with real sailing tales. Everyone felt confident aboard and (even those who were very skeptical ) enjoyed the opportunity to help sail the boat when offered. Marnie was great at geting us all scheduled and lunches ordered, helped make everything perfect.

Reviewed August 27, 2009
 

My 17 year old daughter and I sailed on the Stars and Stripes while visiting colleges in the San Diego area. It was one of the most awesome experiences we’ve shared. I shared the historic nature of the boat with her before our trip, how exciting the America’s Cup competition has always been. The staff was very helpful in setting up the trip, and the dock was pretty easy to find. Before, during and after our sail, the crew was super friendly. And, we were encouraged to actually join the crew in sailing the boat, from raising the sails to grinding the winches, to actually taking the helm and sailing this beautiful boat. The only disappointment was that we only sailed the harbor and did not take the boat out into open Pacific waters. We were told they sometimes sail into open waters, depending on the winds. All in all, I highly recommend this experience in San Diego.

San Diego Sailboat Charters

Reviewed August 26, 2009

 

This was a surprise for my husband on our 19th Anniversary. He is a difficult person to surprise, and even more difficult to impress. This day I did both! He was ear-to-ear smiles the entire day. The weather was perfect, and the crew was delightful. They were easy going but professional. They made us feel like we were out with friends for the day. The ride was both exciting and relaxing…a perfect day! And ours was by far the most impressive boat we saw all day. Well maintained, and first class! We were the envy of every other boater we saw. When a passer-by would shout, “Wow, nice boat!” we would just smile and say, “Thanks!” We felt like we were living the lifestyles of the rich and famous. “Things to do in San Diego” are a dime a dozen….but this is an unforgetable experience. Don’t leave San Diego without sailing the Stars and Stripes!!!! ….Teresa V., Lancaster, CA | Ask Thriftybelle about Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11

 
Reviewed August 26, 2009

 

I took a girls trip to San Diego and stumbled across the SAIL-USA-11’s website. After a little bit of research the girls and I decided to just go for it, none of us had ever been sailing before and weren’t quite sure what to expect. We show uped the morning of sailing expecting just to be towed around for a few hours…but BOY WERE WE WRONG! The weather was amazing and the water was mesmorizing! We could not have asked for a more amazing experience, Captain Lynn and his crew more than welcoming, taught us more about sailing (from our hands on moments of the trip) than we could have comprehended from just sitting on the side of the boat and listening. The girls trip was 1 week long and we all agreed that the day of Sailing was our favorite and most memoriable part of the entire trip! It beat the zoo and every other activity we planned for the trip. I would go sailing with Captain Lynn and his crew again any day-and 100 times over!”

 
 
Reviewed August 22, 2009
 

 

I’ve been lucky enough to sail on the stars and stripes twice with Sail USA. The experience of the crew really shows as they navigate the boat with such precision! This is not an easy boat to sail, it takes a tremendous amount of teamwork! They make you feel like part of the team, letting you steer and work the grinders. As you cruise through the bay, you are surrounded by a wonderful backdrop of the San Diego skyline on one side and the pacific ocean on the other, simply outstanding!

Santa Barbara, California

 

Did an afternoon trip and it was perfect in every way! The boat is stunningly beautiful and well-maintained, and the experience of fast sailing on the bay is quite a rush. The crew were friendly, informative, and safety-conscious. There were lovely views of the bay. I highly recommend this to any visitor to San Diego!

Ask Viridissimo about Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11

Thank you again and we trust you had an outstanding experience aboard the Stars & Stripes USA 11!

View More of our San Diego Sailboat Charter Reviews here….Click here

 

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text admin_label=”TO-DO Page link” _builder_version=”3.26″ custom_padding=”25px|||” z_index_tablet=”500″ hover_enabled=”0″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” saved_tabs=”all” global_module=”2710″]

Click here to find more things to do in San Diego

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Stars & Stripes Sailing Tour Feedback & Reviews

We value all the reviews and sailing tour feedback we get and we encourage you to help us do a better job by leaving your critiques on our Google Page or Facebook Page. It sincerely helps others find out about how unique our Sailing Tours in San Diego are unlike all the others. Our Sailing Yacht is also one of the most famous and fastest sailboats in San Diego Bay.

Take a look at what some of our other guests had to say about their san diego sailing tour:

I had a great time on the Stars and Stripes. The crew were friendly and professional and definitely knew what they were doing. I felt confident aboard and enjoyed the opportunity to help sail the boat when offered. The trip is a three hour sail in the harbor/bay area and includes some history and fun sight-seeing from aboard the ship. I would highly recommend this to anyone with or without sailing experience since the trip can be tailored to your comfort level. It is also totally kid friendly and the few on board for my trip had a great time. All in all- great deal and a great sail!

Ask alygirl82 about Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11

Our group of family and friends–10 of us (some first time sailors) all had a great time on Stars and Stripes USA 11. The entire experience could not have been better from making the arrangements to the great crew that were all friendly and professional. We all enjoyed sailing the boat under the watchful eyes of Lynn our skipper and the great crew. We can’t wait for the next time we are in San Diego to do another sail.

Mark T

Ask marktomaha about Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11

We sailed with SAIL USA at the end of June, 2009, and it was absolutely amazing. Our family of 5 (including two 10 year olds and one teenager) were complete novices. The crew was exceptionally friendly and engaging from the moment we arrived. The cruise lasted for nearly three hours, and we were able to participate as much or as little as we wanted. Our teenager, who at age 16 can be hard to motivate, was instantly involved. One of the best parts was chatting with the crew throughout the sail. We learned and laughed alot! It is absolutely the best way to see San Diego from the water, and an experience we will never forget. We recommend sailing with SAIL USA without reservation!

Ask sailingfan1 about Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11

If you like sailing, you really need to get on this boat and be around a crew that has Lynn and Steve on it. Very few people would have the oppportunity to sail as well as they do on a boat designed for racing for the America’s cup. Their professionalism provides the opportunity to sail not only really fast but safely as well. To sum it up, I bought a USA 11 t- shirt and sweatshirt. I look forward to sailing with them again. Thanks again Lynn and Steve.

Thank you again and we trust you had an amazing experience aboard the Stars & Stripes USA 11!

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Reviews about san diego sailing tours

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ inner_width=”auto” inner_max_width=”1080px”][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.12.2″ width=”80%” max_width=”1080px”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ custom_padding__hover=”|||” custom_padding=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ saved_tabs=”all” text_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” z_index_tablet=”500″]

Highly competent and friendly crew. Beautiful sailboat and a fabulous sail. Cannot recommend more highly for family outings, a fun date, a solo adventure, or a corporate event.”

See a few of our Recent reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Well-known Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

This is a great San Diego experience. The Stars & Stripes is the original sail boat that was raced in America’s Cup by Dennis Connors. The captain tells you the history and you get to actually try your skill at the helm and help hoist and lower the sails. It is a lot of fun.”

Had an awesome time sailing on Stars & Stripes. As an avid sailor it was everything I was hoping for. Totally hands on working the grinders, trimming the sails and driving the boat. The captain and crew were great, always taking time to teach us how the boat worked. Would highly recommend this adventure!”

I took my brothers, niece and her boyfriend on the Stars and Stripes just before Christmas. Everyone thought it was just the best adventure. The history discussion of the America’s Cup before the sail was very interesting. The sail was well organized and fun; everyone got to be at the helm. The photos, which are included in the price, were excellent. What a great day!”

We had the best time on this sailboat. The crew and weather was amazing. It was fun to steer and “grind” to control the sails. Free snacks and drinks. A must do if you visit San Diego.”

When I told my husband we could sail on Stars and Stripes he was so excited! It was my first time on any kind of sail boat and we both loved this trip. We had a beautiful afternoon for it, and there was a really nice balance between enjoying the bay and experiencing sailing. The crew were wonderful. Highly recommend.”


[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Sail Stars & Stripes San Diego Reviews

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.22.3″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.25″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.25″ custom_padding=”|||” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″]

We Love Reviews

We booked a team building event on the Stars & Stripes and it was fantastic! Lynn & Bee are such sweet awesome people and they and their crew gave us such a wonderful experience. First Bee gave a great presentation of the history of the America’s Cup, which was very interesting and informative. Then after we set sail, everyone in our group worked together sailing the boat, from grinding the gears, winching the sails and even actually steering the boat! A very hands on experience. The boat was very smooth and not rocky at all, so no need to worry about getting seasick or wet. Bee took great pictures and video the whole time, and watching them back in the office was a lot of fun for everyone. She sent the link so others at my company could see as well. People at my work are still talking about it. I highly recommend this trip to anyone looking to have a fun and unique experience in San Diego!”

See a few of our Top reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Famous Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

We sail out from port with the Crew (all of them very gentle and warm) and we sail throw the bay with this amazing sailboat that is part of the sailing history…
They let us to take stearing and do a lot of things.
After that we came back to see the pictures that they took (for free)…
just AMAZING!!!

This was the best trip I have ever done anywhere, without a doubt, simple as that. It doesn’t come any better than getting to spend 3 hours and helm and help sail an Ameica’s Cup yacht if you are into sailing.The whole crew are really friendly, knowledgeable and helpful people. I’d come back to San Diego again just to go back out on Stars and Stripes. Snacks, drinks and photos are included as well which is a bonus. It was a great experience and I can’t recommend it highly enough.


View our Sailing Tour Video Below 

 

And here are even more reviews from around the internet.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ saved_tabs=”all” text_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” z_index_tablet=”500″]

Highly competent and friendly crew. Beautiful sailboat and a fabulous sail. Cannot recommend more highly for family outings, a fun date, a solo adventure, or a corporate event.”

See a few of our Recent reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Well-known Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

This is a great San Diego experience. The Stars & Stripes is the original sail boat that was raced in America’s Cup by Dennis Connors. The captain tells you the history and you get to actually try your skill at the helm and help hoist and lower the sails. It is a lot of fun.”

Had an awesome time sailing on Stars & Stripes. As an avid sailor it was everything I was hoping for. Totally hands on working the grinders, trimming the sails and driving the boat. The captain and crew were great, always taking time to teach us how the boat worked. Would highly recommend this adventure!”

I took my brothers, niece and her boyfriend on the Stars and Stripes just before Christmas. Everyone thought it was just the best adventure. The history discussion of the America’s Cup before the sail was very interesting. The sail was well organized and fun; everyone got to be at the helm. The photos, which are included in the price, were excellent. What a great day!”

We had the best time on this sailboat. The crew and weather was amazing. It was fun to steer and “grind” to control the sails. Free snacks and drinks. A must do if you visit San Diego.”

When I told my husband we could sail on Stars and Stripes he was so excited! It was my first time on any kind of sail boat and we both loved this trip. We had a beautiful afternoon for it, and there was a really nice balance between enjoying the bay and experiencing sailing. The crew were wonderful. Highly recommend.”


[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Stars & Stripes San Diego sailing tours reviews

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ admin_label=”section” _builder_version=”3.22.3″][et_pb_row admin_label=”row” _builder_version=”3.25″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.25″ custom_padding=”|||” custom_padding__hover=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” text_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” z_index_tablet=”500″]

If you want a comfortable, interesting, exciting sailing trip in San Diego, this is the trip. You can participate in the operation of the sail as much or as little as you wish. It’s your choice, however, I found it exciting to participate in the “grinding” and the steering as it is easy and a fun experience. Also, Bee Hanna is extremely knowledgable and points out interesting facts about things you will see on this trip almost to the Coronado Bridge. The crew is helpful and friendly. Snacks and hot/cold beverages are offered. Before and after the sail, you will gather in their office to learn about their sailing ship. Bee takes wonderful videos and photographs that you can download from the link she will email you. I highly recommend this experience for anyone looking for an outdoor, beautiful, fun trip on San Diego’ beautiful sailing waters.

Look at a few of our 5 star reviews from the past few years and see what people are saying about the Highly reviewed Stars & Stripes Sailing Tours of San Diego Bay.

There’s not much that can match taking the helm of an America’s Cup racer, and Sail Stars & Stripes USA-11 makes it fun and easy. Friendly and knowledgeable crew.

We have sailed extensively around various parts of the world. This was by far the best crew and experience ever. Lynn the captain made everyone feel absolutely at home and involved on this afternoon sail. We got some good wind and some serious sailing in and a warm and friendly crew.

More of our sailing tour reviews – click here

 

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Categories
Sailing Tour Reviews

Sailing with speed!

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ _builder_version=”3.25.4″ box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” z_index_tablet=”500″][et_pb_row _builder_version=”3.22.3″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″ _builder_version=”3.0.47″ custom_padding__hover=”|||” custom_padding=”|||”][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.25.4″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat” text_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_vertical_length=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” text_text_shadow_blur_strength=”text_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ text_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” link_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_vertical_length=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” link_text_shadow_blur_strength=”link_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ link_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ul_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ul_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ul_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_vertical_length=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” ol_text_shadow_blur_strength=”ol_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ ol_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_vertical_length=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” quote_text_shadow_blur_strength=”quote_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ quote_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_2_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_2_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_3_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_3_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_4_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_4_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_5_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_5_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_horizontal_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_vertical_length_tablet=”0px” header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength=”header_6_text_shadow_style,%91object Object%93″ header_6_text_shadow_blur_strength_tablet=”1px” box_shadow_horizontal_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_vertical_tablet=”0px” box_shadow_blur_tablet=”40px” box_shadow_spread_tablet=”0px” z_index_tablet=”500″]

Some of our Sailing Reviews

We like to share our Sailing Tour Reviews from our Happy customers from time to time. We hope you enjoy reading our San Diego Sailing Tour Reviews from the Stars & Stripes USA-11.

“Such a great day out on the water throughout San Diego Bay. And they put you to work (if you want to!) – grinding, steering the racing boat. The crew was so knowledgeable about all the surroundings in particular the military boats. Highly recommend for a family activity. Do bring layers. In April it was breezy and quite cool.”

“The Stars & Stripes experience provided by skipper Rod and his side kick Bee is nothing short of FANTASTIC! Lots of opportunity to participate in many ways or just sit back and relax enjoying the San Diego views. My boy and I participated in the grinding for trimming the sails and in skippering! The 3 hour event allows a lot of time to participate. We highly encourage this sailing experience. We will be back.”

It is a thrill and privilege to be on this beautiful boat with its skilled crew, knowledgeable and gracious hosts and awe-inspiring view of San Diego. Everyone gets a chance to steer! Sailing Stars & Stripes deserves a spot at the top of the list of fun, interesting, unique experiences in San Diego

Our trip was arranged by a friend as a precursor to a re-union of a Navy Submarine crew and it was fantastic. The crew was friendly, informative and super pleasant. They made sure everyone had an opportunity to share in the sailing experience and in the process Hanna took a lot of very good photos and then they were sent to us. The weather turned out beautiful and overall it was fabulous.

You can see all our Sailing Charter Reviews on our Main REVIEW PAGE located here.

 

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_divider color=”#0c71c3″ _builder_version=”3.22.7″]

[/et_pb_divider][et_pb_code _builder_version=”3.25.4″ z_index_tablet=”500″]

[/et_pb_code][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Sailing with speed!

Some of our Sailing Reviews We like to share our Sailing Tour Reviews from our Happy customers from time to time. We hope you enjoy reading our San Diego S

Editor's Rating:
5